

IEEE CTSoc CSH TC - 2021 Meeting #1

2021/04/28, 12:00PM - 1:15PM CEST

Prof. Andrea Monteriù, CTSoc CSH TC Chair, welcomes all the participants to the 1st CSH TC meeting of the year and presents the agenda.

- Transition from Technical Stream to Technical Committee
 - The Chair illustrates the main steps of the transition from the Technical Stream to the Technical Committee.
 - The Chair shows the draft of the CTSoc Operations Manual / P&Ps, which will be the same for every Technical Committee, and highlights the important information which must be known to the Committee members.
 - The Chair highlights that no IEEE Membership is required to serve as TC member, however, at present, IEEE CTSoc Membership is required for having voting rights.
 - A quick poll is launched to see how many, among the TC members, are already IEEE members (YES, around 50%) and/or IEEE CTSoc members (YES, around 20%).

• CSH TC: Mission & Objective

- The webpage of the TC is now ready and online: <u>members are invited to</u> <u>check the website and send a request if modifications are needed.</u>
- The Chair illustrates the Mission & Objective of the Committee, as detailed in the Statement available on the website: <u>members are asked to check it</u> <u>and suggest modifications if any.</u>
- Dr. Alessandro Tonacci suggests to include "Networks with other Societies" within the Mission & Objective.
- The membership application form is ready and available at the website: <u>members are invited to encourage application of colleagues/collaborators</u> <u>who are potentially interested in joining the CTSoc CSH TC.</u>

• Ways to recognize Members' Service

• The Chair informs that, at present, TC members had the chance to express their interest to join relevant roles in CTSoc conferences and/or journals, as a way to recognize member's service.



• Dr. Alessandro Tonacci highlights the importance that TC members could offer a discount when participating to CTSoc conferences: this is a real value for all TC members.

• CSH TC Vacant Positions

- CSH TC liaison positions are vacant and should be covered as soon as possible: <u>members are invited to send an email to express their preferences</u> by the 10th of May.
- CSH TC needs to collect expression of interest for publicity on social media: <u>members are invited to send an email to express their preferences by the</u> <u>10th of May.</u>
- CSH TC needs to collect expression of interest to prepare content to be shared / stream live on CTSoc channels, e.g. webinars on specific topics, webinars in collaboration with companies: <u>members are invited to send an</u> <u>email to express their preferences by the 17th of May.</u>

• Open Discussion

- Dr. Lucia Pepa asks for the slides used to present the meeting: they will be provided to all members together with the minute of the meeting (available publicly online).
- Dr. Lucia Billeci suggests to share information within the TC about international consortium for project proposals in the field of CTSoc.

Prof. Andrea Monteriù thanks all the participants to the 1st CSH TC meeting of the year and reminds that the next meeting will be held within the next two months: the date will be decided, via poll, with all the TC members.



LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Member	Committee	Present	Affiliation
Raimundo Barreto			Federal University of Amazonas
Lucia Billeci		х	National Research Council of Italy
Stanley Glenn E. Brucal		х	Asia Pacific College
Frederico Bublitz			State University of Paraiba
Chia-Chi Chang			National Chiao-Tung University
Wen-Tsung Chang			Institute for Information Industry
Duan-Yu Chen			Yuan Ze University
Hsin-Chuan Chen		x	University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
Kun-Chih Chen			National Sun Yat-Sen University
Zhen-Xi Chen			Taipei Medical University
Minsik Cho			Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Nicolas Fahier			National Chiao Tung University
Maria Fantacci			University of Pisa
Alessandro Freddi	Secretary	Х	Università Politecnica delle Marche
Rodolfo Garcia-Bermudez			Universidad Técnica de Manabí
Eisuke Hanada			Saga University
Gangolf Hirtz			Chemnitz University
Noriyasu Homma			Tohoku University
Pao-Cheng Huang			Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University
Tong-Hun Hwang			Leibniz University Hannover
Atul Kumar			IRCAD-Taiwan
Hyunjoo Lee			Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology



Chia-Feng Liu			National Cheng Kung University
Vicente Jr. Lucena Ferreira	Vice-chair	х	Federal University of Amazonas
Ilaria Marcantoni		х	Università Politecnica delle Marche
Soichiro Matsushita			Tokyo University of Technology
Anupama Mishra			Swami Rama Himalayan University
Yasue Mitsukura			Keio University
Reinhard Moeller			University of Wuppertal
Andrea Monteriù	Chair	х	Università Politecnica delle Marche
Micaela Morettini		х	Università Politecnica delle Marche
Takako Nonaka			Shonan Institute of Technology
Shima Okada			Ritsumeikan University
Takao Onoye			Osaka University
Lucia Pepa		х	Università Politecnica delle Marche
Agnese Sbrollini			Università Politecnica delle Marche
Susanna Spinsante			Università Politecnica delle Marche
Jian-Ping Su			Southern Taiwan University of Science and Technology
Jing-Yau Tang			National Cheng Kung University
Pham The Bao		х	Sai Gon University
Alessandro Tonacci		х	National Research Council of Italy
Kim Fung Tsang			City University of Hong Kong
Min Haw Wang			Chinese Culture University
Emi Yuda		х	Tohoku University
Sveta Zinger			Eindhoven University of Technology