

IEEE CTSoc CSH TC - 2021 Meeting #2

2021/10/07, 2:30PM - 3:30PM CEST

Prof. Andrea Monteriù, CTSoc CSH TC Chair, welcomes all the participants to the 2nd CSH TC meeting of the year and presents the agenda.

• CSH TC Officers: Liaison Positions

- The Chair communicates that, based on members' availability, the following liaison positions have been assigned:
 - Conferences Liaison -> Stanley Glenn Brucal
 - Publications Liaison -> Agnese Sbrollini
 - Education Liaison -> Lucia Billeci
 - Future Direction Liaison -> Alessandro Tonacci
 - Academia Liaison -> Micaela Morettini
 - Student Competition Program -> Marcantoni Ilaria
- After the communication, Susanna Spinsante decides to apply for one of the vacant position, namely Standards Liaison.
- At the end of the meeting, the following liaison positions are still vacant: Industry Liaison, IEEE Societies/Councils Liaison and Technical Sister Societies Liaison¹.

• CSH TC Webpage

- The Chair communicates that the CSH TC webpage is now online at https://ctsoc.ieee.org/technical/technical-committees/csh-tc.html
- The minute of the TC meeting will be uploaded on the website as well.

Recruitment and approval of new CSH TC members

- The CSH TC webpage contains a form for recruiting new CSH TC members: https://ctsoc.ieee.org/technical/technical-committees-maf.html
 Please advertise this opportunity to your colleagues if they are interested.
- So far 9 applications to the CSH TC have been received. All the applications have been formally validated and shared with the TC board. The board decides that the request of
 - Dr. Federica Verdini is approved

¹ At the end of the meeting, Chia-Chi Chang contacted us via email in order to apply for the Industry Liaison position. By the date of this minute, namely 15 October 2021, only 2 liaison positions are still vacant (IEEE Societies/Councils Liaison and Technical Sister Societies Liaison)



- Prof. Liang-Hung Wang is approved
- Dr. Shenglin Mu is approved
- Mr. Andrea Tigrini is approved
- Dr. Zilu Liang is approved
- Prof. Po-Hsun Cheng is approved
- Prof. R. Simon Sherratt is approved
- Dr. Alessandro Mengarelli is approved
- Dr. Gandhiya S. Vendhan is approved
- Acceptance will be notified to the new members and to the CTSoC TC Board as well.
- The updated list of CSH TC members will be made available on the CSH website.

Update on TC Activities, open positions and Ways to recognize Member's service

- The Secretary summarized the content of the emails sent so far regarding the TC Activities and open positions.
- The "Outcome and opportunities" webpage is shown
 https://ctsoc.ieee.org/technical/outcomes-opportunities.html

 so that TC members can check it in the future for new opportunities, and verify how the member's service can be recognized.
- The Chair summarizes all the positions which were covered by CSH TC members:
 - ICCE Berlin 2021 Call for TCP Members (closed)
 - Susanna Spinsante, Università Politecnica delle Marche (CSH)
 - Lucia Billeci, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CSH)
 - Stanley Glenn Brucal, Asia Pacific College (CSH)
 - Agnese Sbrollini, Università Politecnica delle Marche (CSH)
 - Vicente Lucena Jr, Federal Unversity of Amazonas (CSH)
 - ICCE Berlin 2021 Call for Technical Positions (closed)
 - Alessandro Tonacci, National Research Council, Italy, TPC Chair (CSH)
 - Pham The Bao, Sai Gon University, Vietnam, Workshops Chair (CSH)
 - ICCE 2022 Las Vegas Call for Track Chairs (closed)
 - Lucia Pepa, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy (CSH), Technical Program
 - Pham The Bao, Sai Gon University, Vietnam (CSH), Technical Program



- Tonghun Hwang, Leibniz University Hannover, Germany (CPE), Industry Forum
- Lucia Billeci, National Research Council, Italy (CSH), Industry Forum

Educational contents

- The Chair invites members to prepare educational content to be shared / streamed live on CTSoc channels (e.g., webinars or a series of webinars on specific topics or webinars in collaboration with companies or industrial speakers).
- Interested members can show their interest by sending an email to the CSH Officers.

Various

- The Chair informs the CSH TC that the deadline for the IEEE ICCE Berlin 2021 is October 8th: members are invited to send a contribution.
- Next meeting of the CSH TC will be held in the first months of 2022 (tbd via poll).

Open Discussion

 Susanna Spinsante encourages to make the description of the liaison positions available as soon as possible, and to fill in vacant positions as well.
 The Chair explains that we are still waiting the detailed descriptions from the board, and will inform the TC members as soon as possible.

The Chair thanks all the participants to the 2nd CSH TC meeting of the year and reminds that the next meeting will be held at the beginning of 2022: the date will be decided, via poll, with all the TC members.



LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Member	Committee	Present	Affiliation
	Committee	Fresent	
Raimundo Barreto			Federal University of Amazonas
Lucia Billeci		х	National Research Council of Italy
Stanley Glenn E. Brucal			Asia Pacific College
Frederico Bublitz			State University of Paraiba
Chia-Chi Chang		х	National Chiao-Tung University
Wen-Tsung Chang			Institute for Information Industry
Duan-Yu Chen			Yuan Ze University
Hsin-Chuan Chen		x	University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
Kun-Chih Chen			National Sun Yat-Sen University
Zhen-Xi Chen			Taipei Medical University
Minsik Cho			Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Nicolas Fahier			National Chiao Tung University
Maria Fantacci		х	University of Pisa
Alessandro Freddi	Secretary	Х	Università Politecnica delle Marche
Rodolfo Garcia-Bermudez			Universidad Técnica de Manabí
Eisuke Hanada			Saga University
Gangolf Hirtz			Chemnitz University
Noriyasu Homma			Tohoku University
Pao-Cheng Huang			Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University
Tong-Hun Hwang			Leibniz University Hannover
Atul Kumar			IRCAD-Taiwan
Hyunjoo Lee			Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology



Chia-Feng Liu Vicente Jr. Lucena Ferreira Vice-ch Ilaria Marcantoni Soichiro Matsushita	nair X	National Cheng Kung University Federal University of Amazonas Università Politecnica delle Marche Tokyo University of Technology Swami Rama Himalayan University
Ilaria Marcantoni Soichiro Matsushita		Università Politecnica delle Marche Tokyo University of Technology
Soichiro Matsushita	x	Tokyo University of Technology
Anunama Michea		Swami Rama Himalayan University
Anupama Mishra		1
Yasue Mitsukura		Keio University
Reinhard Moeller		University of Wuppertal
Andrea Monteriù Chai	гХ	Università Politecnica delle Marche
Micaela Morettini	х	Università Politecnica delle Marche
Takako Nonaka		Shonan Institute of Technology
Shima Okada		Ritsumeikan University
Takao Onoye		Osaka University
Lucia Pepa		Università Politecnica delle Marche
Agnese Sbrollini		Università Politecnica delle Marche
Susanna Spinsante	х	Università Politecnica delle Marche
Jian-Ping Su		Southern Taiwan University of Science and Technology
Jing-Yau Tang		National Cheng Kung University
Pham The Bao		Sai Gon University
Alessandro Tonacci		National Research Council of Italy
Kim Fung Tsang		City University of Hong Kong
Min Haw Wang		Chinese Culture University
Emi Yuda		Tohoku University
Sveta Zinger		Eindhoven University of Technology