## 1<sup>st</sup> 2021 SPC Committee Meeting

Date: 2021/03/06 15:00-16:00 (JST)

Participant: Anirban Sengupta, Hiroyuki Sato, Mohd Anuaruddin Bin Ahmadon

Agenda:

# 1. Briefing about duties and responsibility for Chair, Vice chair and Secretary as mentioned in the guideline.

Chair: Dr. Anirban Sengupta, IIT Indore

Vice Chair: Dr. Hiroyuki Sato, University of Tokyo

Secretary: Dr. Mohd Anuaruddin Bin Ahmadon, Yamaguchi University

#### 2. Frequency of meeting.

Meeting will be conducted every two months.

#### 3. Explanation about Transaction of Business for the committee.

- a. New members of the technical committee will be recommended by the SPC committee.
- b. Identify individuals with contributions in research, paper submission and conferences
- c. We can recommend non-members but the candidates need to be registered as CTSoc member first.

#### 4. Nomination for the IEEE Access Associate Editor (Approved by SPC Committee).

1) Dr. Saif al Zahir

Professor, The University of British Columbia, Canada.

Email: saifz@encs.concordia.ca

2) Dr. Kuo-Hui Yeh

Professor, National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan.

Email:

3) Dr. Anirban Sengupta

Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Indore, India

Email: asengupt@iiti.ac.in

# 5. Nomination for the Track Chair of ICCE 2022 (Las Vegas) for Security and Privacy track (Approved by SPC Committee).

1) Dr. Stefan Katzenbeisser

Professor, University of Passau, Germany

Email: stefan.katzenbeisser@uni-passau.de

### 2) Dr. Md. Arshad Ali

Associate Professor, Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University, Bangladesh Email: arshad@hstu.ac.bd

### 3) Dr. B. B. Gupta

Assistant Professor, National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra, India Email: bbgupta.nitkkr@gmail.com

4) Dr. Sunghyun Cho

Professor, Hanyang University, South Korea.

Email: chopro@hanyang.ac.kr