Educational Activities & Webinars (EAW)

CESoc provides education and professional development via webinars, tutorials, and workshops. Webinars are provided with audio/video live presentation on consumer technologies, systems, products and services of current interest to CESoc members, engineers, researchers, scientists, students, and general public.

Webinars Schedule:

Webinar Title Date/time Registration

View Video: Hardware Security of CE Devices: Threat Models and Defense against IP Trojans and IP Piracy
By: Dr. Anirban Sengupta, Prof., Indian Institute of Technology, India

Presentation Can Be Found Here

Sep. 1, 2017
at 11:00 AM EST
Register Here
Sep. 9, 2017

07:00 AM E US,

09:00 00 PM Sydney,

08:00 PM Tokyo,

07:00 PM Beijing,

04:30 PM Mumbai,

03:00 PM Dubai,

01:00 PM Berlin,

and 07:00 AM Ottawa

 Register Here

Title: Signal Enhancement in Consumer Products

By Dr. Akihiko (Ken) Sugiyama, NEC Information and Media Processing Labs, IEEE Fellow, Japan

Sep. 13, 2017
at 07:00 PM EST (US Time)
Register Here
Sep. 14, 2017 at 8:00 AM Tokyo (Japan Time) Register Here

Title: Audio & Speech Technology for Consumer Electronics-Basics, Technical Challenges and Applications

By Dr. Reinhard Moeller, Prof., University of Wuppertal, Germany

Presentation Can Be Found Here

Sep. 21, 2017
at 2:00 PM EST
Register Here

Sep. 21, 2017 
at 01:00 PM Chicago,

12:00 PM Denver,

11:00 AM San Francisco,

11:30 PM Mumbai, 10:00

PM Dubai, 

08:00 PM Berlin

Register Here

Title: Everything You Wanted to Know about Smart Cities

By Dr. Saraju P. Mohanty, Prof., University of North Texas, USA

Oct. 5, 2017 at 11:00 PM EST

08:00 PM San Francisco,

09:00 PM Denver,

10:00 PM Dallas

 

Register Here

Oct. 6, 2017
at 02:00 PM Sydney,

12:00 PM Tokyo,

11:00 AM Beijing,

08:30 AM Mumbai,

08:00 PM Dubai

Register Here

Title: Anti-Piracy aware IP Chipset Design for CE Devices

By Dr. Anirban Sengupta, Prof., Indian Institute of Technology, India

October 23rd

at 11:00 AM EST,

10:00 AM Dallas,

09:00 AM Denver,

08:00 AM San Francisco

Register Here

October 23rd

at 11:00 PM Beijing,

08:30 PM Mumbai,

07:00 PM Dubai,

05:00 PM Berlin

 

Click Here for Presentation

Title: Easy and Lazy Technical Writing for Engineers and Scientists

By Dr. Akihiko (Ken) Sugiyama, NEC Information and Media Processing Labs, IEEE Fellow, Japan

Oct. 26, 2017

at 07:00 PM EST,

06:00 PM Dallas,

05:00 PM Denver,

04:00 PM San Francisco

Register Here

Oct. 27, 2017

at 9:00 AM Sydney,

8:00 AM Tokyo,

7:00 AM Beijing

 

Presentation can be found here.

Title: Multimodal Interaction with Consumer Technology From Ideas to Future Directions 

By Dr. Reinhard Moeller, Prof., University of Wuppertal, Germany

Nov. 9, 2017

at 02:00 PM EST

08:00 PM Berlin

Register Here
   

Click Here for the Presentation:

Title: EverythingYou Wanted to Know about Internet of Things (IoT)

By Dr. Saraju P. Mohanty, Prof., University of North Texas, USA

Nov. 16, 2017

at 11:00 PM EST

08:00 PM San Francisco

09:00 PM Denver, 

10:00 PM Dallas

Register Here

Nov. 17, 2017

at 2:00 PM Sydney,

12:00 PM Tokyo,

11:00 AM Beijing

08:30 AM Mumbai, 

08:00 PM Dubai

Register Here

View Video Here

Presentation Can Be  Found HerePresentation Can Be  Found Here

Title: Anti-Piracy Aware IP Chipset Design for CE Devices

By Dr. Anirban Sengupta, Prof.,
Indian Institute of Technology, India

Nov. 24, 2017

at 11:00 AM EST,

10:00 AM Dallas,

09:00 AM Denver,

08:00 AM San Francisco

Nov. 24, 2017

at 11:00 PM Beijing,

08:30 PM Mumbai,

07:00 PM Dubai,

05:00 PM Berlin
Register Here